Stuffy Collection – Update

Leave a comment

May 26, 2015 by jayce428

20150525_173921

As a little it’s part of the appeal to collect cute plushies and stuffies to play with, and I buy many of my stuffies when during the holidays and at garage/rummage sales. I resently purchased two more stuffies at a local rummage sale for twenty five cents each. I regularly cuddle with my stuffies and sleep with ALL of them. This is my current collection of stuffies that I’ve accumulated.

This post doesn’t include my puppy toys, but the dog stuffy is regularly used during puppy play.

How do I clean my stuffies?

Some of my stuffies have embroidery on them so I avoid using the clothes washer, instead I hand clean them in a deep sink (usually the kitchen sink). I use a 1:1 ratio of laundry detergent and vinegar. Trying to keep in mind that these might at some point go in my mouth. Some clean with cold water but I use the hottest water I can get from the tap go kill any bacteria. After cleaning I squeeze as much water as I can get out of them. To dry the stuffies I set my dryer to the ‘delicate’ setting and place them in a lingerie bag so they don’t get caught on anything, also I place a non-sented dryer sheet with them.

How do I choose my stuffies?

When choosing a store bought stuffy usually I check out to see the material it’s made of and feel what it’s stuffed with. I’ve noticed recently that the quality of stuffies has suffered for whatever reason. Also, I try to look for stuffies that are a little different but that don’t have bulky clothing – I don’t really like clothes on my stuffies.

When buying from a garage sale or rummage sale, I look to see if there are any stains, and if so what type of stains they are. Also, the most important thing to check is their current condition. If they have any holes they might be repairable but if it’s missing an eye I don’t really mind.

Leave a Reply

