It’s Complicated? – 5/20/2015

Leave a comment

May 21, 2015 by jayce428

I have been trying to find someone to have some sort of relationships with, but I’m working on a different medium then I’m used to – and I am more talkative when I’m a little tipsy. I never thought it would be this difficult finding someone who understands my situation, or even lives on the same planet as I do. Usually, when someone starts out a conversation it’s the normal – “what’s up?” or something like that but then they get confused about what transgender is. Someone even asked if I just hadn’t hit puberty yet, which was really annoying.

I talked with my father today and he suggested seeking the help of other trans guys who’ve already experienced these problems, or not date but sleep around which I’m not totally against. Unfortunately, I’ve already set my sights on having an open relationship with another guy, but in that situations I could still sleep around once in a while. And it might help if I don’t specify monogamous or otherwise what kind of relationship I want.

It’s something I have fully thought out yet, but I don’t think it’s something that I need to focus my full attention on – and I might making it out to be the hardest thing in life. I think if I find the right person(s) things will fall into place, and I’ll be able to calm down about it.

Leave a Reply

