Bullying in the BDSM Community

Leave a comment

April 23, 2015 by jayce428

I’m quite surprised that I haven’t heard much about this subject, and I’m disappointed I feel that it should be mentioned more often. I know that someone in my community was called out for rape, but then a few days later all talk about it was gone.

When I decided that I was going to dedicate part of my life to the BDSM community, and also allowing myself to seek out a new D/s relationship I was honestly worried about a couple things – (1) getting Doms trying to take advantage (especially me being young), (2) being bullied for being trans, and many other things that I can’t remember at the moment. So far so good, but I know it happens to other people and I want the community to remember that.

I had the option to seek a vanilla relationship, but that’s not who I am and it wouldn’t be as fulfilling. I am a submissive at heart, but I’m not in anyway allowing someone call me ‘stupid’ or ‘faggot’. There is a certain respect that should be given even to a submissive, and of course Masters should be given an equal respect even if they’re not your Master.

But obviously it’s not always in the community where the bullying comes from – a while ago I came across an article saying that BDSM is sinful (which is something that I don’t believe), and the article pretty much made BDSM out to be the most disgusting sin you could commit. It’s obviously not true and I myself am not at all religious. I haven’t been able to stick to any religion anyway because of the anti-LGBT that comes from majority of religions even Atheism.

Leave a Reply

