Do You Have to be Polymory to be in BDSM?

2

March 28, 2015 by jayce428

I noticed that polygamy is quite popular in the BDSM community, but it’s still quite important to remember that it’s ok if you want a monogamous relationship in BDSM. Currently I don’t see myself getting into a polymory relationship but that can change in the future – so it’s important that to remain open-minded to the idea.

Though in many ways I don’t see play and sex as the same thing – I could be in a relationship where it’s just me and my Dom,but I wouldn’t mind playing with others in addition to the Dom

It’s important that you talk this sort of thing out with your potential Dominant or submissive – no one can read your mind! None of the types of the relationships in the world are better or worse, it’s very much depends on the people in the relationship. But also remembering that your view on the situation can change in time.

2 thoughts on “Do You Have to be Polymory to be in BDSM?

  1. kinknerd says:

    I totally agree with this! I too don’t see sex and play as the same thing either. However, you might want to use the word Polyamory instead of polygamy, as polygamy refers to one man with multiple wives. Polyandry being one wife with multiple husbands (which is a thing in some cultures! I studied it in college a bit). 🙂 I have read a few of your blog posts, and I like your blog. Keep up the good work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

