New project – March 13

Leave a comment

March 14, 2015 by jayce428

Ew I just realized that it’s Friday the thirteenth again, but it seems that Friday the thirteenth is the luckiest days for me. I got a job interview this coming Monday which I am thrilled about, and currently couldn’t be happier – wait yes I know everyone could. I’ve taken on a rather random project that could be a potential item to sell in the store. I’ve come across many YouTubers who’ve made these amazing yarn tails which are absolutely gorgeous. I’m making a gray tail with undertones of red – we went shopping today and I got so excited around the crafts section, and ended up finding the yarn which wasn’t expensive so I thought I’d give it a go. So far the yarn that I already owned (which is going to be the base) has had to be tamed (it had gotten all knotted up). 

Many people who’ve attempted it said it took them 40+ hours to complete, but I hope to get it done way before then. I’m going to stay up a little late tonight watching Netflix while I work on it. Have anyone of you seen Unbreakable Kimmy Shmitt? I loved it and would suggest it. Alright I’m going to sign off and I hope you enjoy your Saturday.

Leave a Reply

