Advice For Those Under 18

Leave a comment

March 2, 2015 by jayce428

I am not ignorant and I know that people under the age of 18 will go over this blog, and I’m concerned that minors might take some of this and try to apply this to their own lives. I know that when I was 16 that I wanted to be considered an adult, but the unfortunate part is that majority of countries have a set age for being an ‘adult’: the age of adulthood changes country to country.

It seems unfair when you’re under the age of adulthood, but it’s just a number that has been placed upon minors. But defying those laws someone like me, if someone who was under the age of 18 where to come to me and lie, I would be the one in trouble not them. Which I would recognize that as the minors fault, but they aren’t the ones who gets the slap on the wrist. Instead people under the age of 18 get counseling for ‘statutory rape’, and I would get prison or parole because under law at my age it would be illegal to have sexual relations with someone 16 or younger – it would be illogical to say anything about people 17 or 18 since the age gap would be 1 or 2 years.

It would be more reasonable for people under the age of adulthood in your country who are into BDSM to create some sort of forum, or meeting to discuss your interest. Besides associating over the internet and in groups is what teenagers do best. Just please don’t incriminate someone else just because you’re so animate about your own interests.

Leave a Reply

