Lolita – Rant

Leave a comment

February 2, 2015 by jayce428

Lolita-lolita-book-and-movie-22221589-1350-2048Recently I got into age play and Lolita (the style), and something really astounding was reveled to me. Some people actually associate the term ‘Lolita’ with age play and that people wear this style of clothing to attract pedophiles, which is absurd, pedophiles are after children usually someone who is yet to experience puberty.

To give you a back story, the only reason it has any association was because a book titled ‘Lolita’ by Vladimir Nabokov made it so. The book was about a 30-ish male professor ‘fell in love’ with a 12 year old girl. Lolita was the nickname for the girl. The book shouldn’t have been adopted as a film because it was about child abuse, and it’s become popular even though everyone knows it’s about child abuse. I think it was an absolute mistake letting this book continue to be on bookshelves, or the movie be accessible to anyone especially those too young to understand.

The book has no connection to the style Lolita. But unfortunately, people still believe that they are connected since they share the term ‘Lolita’.

I want to know is: Why the hell do we want a book that has a pedophile to be a representation for age play? I sure as hell don’t want someone thinking I am with someone older there for he’s a pedophile, or I’ve had some sexual traumatic experience as a child.

And I sure as hell don’t want someone to think I dress the way I do because I want to attract a pedophile. Don’t continue to perpetuate these notions, and continue to make people aware of these idiotic fallacies.

Leave a Reply

