30 Days of Kink – Day 29

Leave a comment

January 27, 2015 by jayce428

Do you have a BDSM title (e.g. mistress, master, slut, pig, whore, princess, goddess, ma’am, sir)?  What is your opinion of the use of titles in general?

I have multiple titles depending on what sort of play I’m involved in at the time – like when I’m a little I like to be called ‘Daddy’s Prince’ by a Daddy but other wise just Jayce, and during pet play I liked to be called ‘Pup Bear’ or just Bear.

In my opinion title do help integrate yourself into a headspace. Like when I’m with someone who is playing the role of a Daddy it helps to say things like “that’s my little man”, and people use different titles to let others how the identify in any community.

As much as I dislike titles it’s almost impossible to live without them. If you asked a Master/Owner what his title was and he said his name was “Bob”, you wouldn’t exactly take him seriously. But if he said “Daddy Robert” you’d have a more substantial idea of what role he plays in the D/s relationship.

Leave a Reply

