30 Days of Kink – Day 25

Leave a comment

January 23, 2015 by jayce428

How open are you about your kinks?

I am quite private about my kinks, but not so much because I’m ashamed – more so because my loved ones believe that there has to be something mentally wrong about you to be into BDSM. Also, because I live with family who might kick me out if they find out about me being transgender or kinky. That is the only reason that I don’t post picture of myself, since I have distinguishing features (ex. stretched ears with stainless steal plugs) there is a chance they will recognize me, and I won’t have a place to live for a very long time.

I might seem disconnected from my blogging because I am depressed that those people refuse to support me, and I understand that’s how they grew up but I can’t take it when I remember that they don’t. I haven’t figured out how to deal with that quite yet, but I have been contemplating seeing a therapist for my depression and about being transgender. Since I have come out to myself I feel so much better, but I haven’t 100% accepted me.

Anyways, I do have someone I talk to about everything and that is my father. He’s never forced me to believe anything I don’t agree with, and he might not completely understand the terminology he still accepts me unconditionally. I know it’s a little weird to have your biological parents being your best friends, but they have been there for me and my father and I share secrets that my mother doesn’t even know.

Leave a Reply

