30 Days of Kink – Day 14 – Fantasy versus Reality

Leave a comment

January 12, 2015 by jayce428

How would you say real life BDSM/kink varies from fantasy BDSM/kink?  If you haven’t experienced real life BDSM/kink how do you think it might differ?

There are many ways that the fantasy of BDSM differs from reality such as: everyone who is in BDSM is skinny, they can live 24/7 in BDSM, and the aesthetics also differ drastically.

When I got into BDSM I did lots of research and noticing that majority of the kinksters they were showing were skinny, and I realized that wasn’t the reality of it but it made me feel self-conscious about the way I look. I also noticed people claiming to live the ‘lifestyle’ 24/7 but in reality it’s only lived maybe 8/4-7 some kinksters aren’t allowed to see their Master or sub everyday because they don’t live together, or they do but they both work and can’t see each other every waking moment. I also noticed that people were making BDSM look like fantasy, but with the economy not all that it could be many people can’t buy all those fancy toys or clothing.

I haven’t explored every aspect and I’ve only had few encounters with other kinksters in my personal life thus far, but it’s become quite apparent that even for kinksters television brings on this unrealistic fantasy that more then likely not reality for the majority. And people expect you’re going to get laid all the time but the fact is your libido isn’t a constant thing for most, or you might not having sex with your Master or your sub/pet.

I could go on with this but I think that pretty much sums it up.

Leave a Reply

