Growing Up – 1/2/2015 Journal

Leave a comment

January 3, 2015 by jayce428

Funny-cartoon-new-year-different-in-2015I was on IMVU recently chatting with a random user yesterday, and they were talking about the new year and they didn’t see the big deal to them.

It’s true that life changes can be made during the middle of the year, but many things change during the new year – I forget to put 2015 instead I jot down 2014 on accidentally, and this is the year I start looking for a job so that I can pay off my collage loan – and get experience in the field of medical billing. She maybe hadn’t seen it from others point of view.

This year is the year I become more professional and healthy, and not exactly just because it’s 2015 but I’m getting older.

When I was a child, I spoke and thought and reasoned as a child. But when I grew up, I put away childish things.

But I’m not ‘growing up’ which seems to have become way of ‘becoming a man’ or ‘becoming an adult’, the idea of growing up has been to become serious and less fun. I don’t want to throw everything that I enjoy away for a life of stress and misery. There does have to be a level of seriousness, but there should be always a time for play. People don’t really grow up, they grow older which they don’t like to be reminded of. So instead of saying their getting older, they say they’re ‘growing up’.

I think that’s where BDSM has come in, allowing ‘adults’ to ‘play’ for a period of time forgetting about their responsibilities.

Leave a Reply

