10.21.2014 – Journal Entry

Leave a comment

October 21, 2014 by jayce428

600px-bdsm_logo-svg

I had a thought last night – I don’t pity myself very often, but for the past year I haven’t been able to shake the feeling that my family (not including my parents) have been talking about me behind my back. I have told my aunt and great-aunt about being transgender, and everybody has been pretty distant.

I haven’t told anyone except my parents, about being interested in BDSM – no that’s not right my father told my aunt. I’m not 100% sure if it’s a great idea to tell them anything.

I’ve never told my family about any about my sexual interest or ever thought about coming out as ‘kinky’.

There’s various other reasons that I haven’t come out to my family – two of those being, I am scared of my family, and my uncle feels the need to voice his opinion and he can be quite rude. An example of my uncle’s rudeness, around our last family gathering my cousin (who is 12?) was talking to me about gay people being rapists and murders. He had been told by my uncle that only gay people did bad things, and was obviously shocked and his mother corrected him by saying; “rapists and murders come from all walks of life not just gay people”, or something of that nature.

I have always been disappointed in the way my family is always so hush-hush and talking behind one another’s backs, and is so trusting of each other enough they wouldn’t even share such a secret.

I thought I would do an honest journal entry to connect with my followers and others to read.

Leave a Reply

